Find an Expert

 

Looking for information on a particular part of the federal education budget?

You’ve come to the right place! Contact one of our experts — CEF members have the education continuum covered!

Pre-K
  • National Education Association
    Corey Williams
    Federal Lobbyist, Government Relations
    cwilliams@nea.org
K-12 Education
  • AASA, The School Superintendents Association
    Noelle Ellerson Ng
    Associate Executive Director, Policy and Advocacy
    nellerson@aasa.org
  • National Association of Federally Impacted Schools
    Leslie Finnan
    Director, Policy and Advocacy
    leslie@nafisdc.org
Special Education
  • National Association of State Directors of Special Education
    Valerie Williams
    Deputy Director of Government Relations
    valerie.williams@nasdse.org
Post-Secondary
  • American Council on Education
    Jon Fansmith
    Director of Government Relations
    jfansmith@acenet.edu
  • Council for Opportunity in Education
    Maureen Hoyler
    President
    maureen.hoyler@coenet.us
    Kimberly Jones
    Vice President for Public Policy and Communications
    kimberley.jones@coenet.us
  • National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
    Stephanie Giesecke
    Director for Budget and Appropriations
    stephanie@naicu.edu
  • National Association of State Student Grant and Aid Programs
    Frank Ballmann
    Director of Federal Relations
    frank@nassgap.org
  • National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators
    Rachel Gentry
    Assistant Director of Federal & State Relations
    gentryr@nasfaa.org

     

Career and Adult Education
  • National Association of Workforce Boards
    Ron Painter
    CEO
    PainterR@NAWB.org
  • National Council of State Directors of Adult Education
    Patricia H. Tyler
    Executive Director
    ptyler@naepdc.org
  • Association for Career and Technical Education
    Alisha Hyslop
    Senior Director of Public Policy
    ahyslop@acteonline.org  
Cross-Educational
  • American Educational Research Association
    Christy Talbot
    Senior Program Associate, Government Relations
    CTalbot@aera.net
  • American Library Association
    Kevin Maher
    Assistant Director, Office of Government Relations
    kmaher@alawash.org
  • National Association for Music Education
    Tooshar Swain
    Associate Director of Public Policy
    ToosharS@nafme.org

#HearOurEdStories

#HearOurEdStories

Social Media Toolkit to let Congress know why education funding matters to you

CEF Events

CEF Gala – Hybrid reception on September 28, 2021
Due South – Dockside, Washington, DC

Videos, presentations, and photos from past briefings and CEF Galas

Charts, Funding Tables, and Other Resources

Find an expert, view federal budget info, and browse charts and graphics.

CEF Budget Book

Access CEF’s analyses of the President’s budget request from 2011 to the present.