Find an Expert

Looking for information on a particular part of the federal education budget?

You’ve come to the right place! Contact one of our experts — CEF members have the education continuum covered!

Pre-K
K-12 Education
  • AASA, The School Superintendents Association
    Noelle Ellerson Ng
    Associate Executive Director, Policy and Advocacy
    nellerson@aasa.org
  • Alleghany Intermediate Unit
    Jamie Baxter
    Director of Legislative Policy and Advocacy
    jamie.baxter@aiu3.net
  • National PTA
    Joshua Westfall
    Government Affairs Manager
    jwestfall@pta.org
  • National Association of Federally Impacted Schools
    Jocleyn Bissonnette
    Director of Government Relations
    jocelyn@nafisdc.org
Special Education
  • National Association of State Directors of Special Education
    Valerie Williams
    Deputy Director of Government Relations
    valerie.williams@nasdse.org
  • Council for Exceptional Children
    Katie Grady
    Policy and Advocacy Coordinator
    katieg@cec.sped.org
Post-Secondary
  • American Council on Education
    Jon Fansmith
    Director of Government Relations
    jfansmith@acenet.edu
  • Center for Postsecondary and Economic Success at the Center on Law and Social Policy (CLASP)
    Wayne Taliaferro
    Policy Analyst
    wtaliaferro@clasp.org
    Lauren Walizer
    Senior Policy Analyst
    lwalizer@clasp.org
  • Council for Opportunity in Education
    Maureen Hoyler
    President
    maureen.hoyler@coenet.us
    Kimberly Jones
    Vice President for Public Policy and Communications
    kimberley.jones@coenet.us
  • National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
    Stephanie Giesecke
    Director for Budget and Appropriations
    stephanie@naicu.edu
  • National Association of State Student Grant and Aid Programs
    Frank Ballman
    Director of Federal Relations
    frank@nassgap.org
  • National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators
    Megan McClean Coval
    Vice President of Policy and Federal Relations
    mccleanm@nasfaa.org
    Stephen Payne
    Assistant Director of Federal Relations
    paynes@nasfaa.org
  • US PIRG
    Katie Steen
    Higher Education Fellow
    ksteen@pirg.org
Career and Adult Education
  • National Association of Workforce Boards
    Ron Painter
    CEO
    PainterR@NAWB.org
  • National Council of State Directors of Adult Education
    Patricia H. Tyler
    Executive Director
    ptyler@naepdc.org
  • Center for Postsecondary and Economic Success at the Center on Law and Social Policy (CLASP)
    Judy Mortrude
    Senior Policy Analyst
    jmortrude@clasp.org
  • Advance CTE
    Kathryn Zekus
    Senior Associate, Government Relations
    kzekus@careertech.org
Cross-Educational
  • American Library Association
    Kevin Maher
    Assistant Director, Office of Government Relations
    kmaher@alawash.org
  • National Association of Music Education
    Ronny Lau
    Policy Advisor
    RonnyL@nafme.org
  • Center on Law and Social Policy
    Kisha Bird
    Director of Youth Policy
    kbird@clasp.org

5¢ Makes Sense

Increase our investment in education to 5 cents of every federal dollar.

CEF Gala

October 3, 2017, at Union Station
Tickets, sponsorship, and full information.

Charts & Resources for FY 2017 and 2018

Find an expert, view federal budget info, and browse charts and graphics.

CEF Budget Book

Access CEF’s analyses of the President’s budget request from 2011 to the present.